Skip to Content

SWEET WORDS

Reviews

Here are a few, for a foretaste of the quality that you can expect:

Sweet word given to LaThai
Sweet word given to LaThai
Sweet word given to LaThai

Thank you La Thai ! We love your yummy food and service ๐Ÿ™‚


Its was a great dinner. Thank you for making my birthday yummy !!!

Thanks

Thankyou for a great night La Thai !! Favouurite Thai restaurant in the country

xx your loyal customers the Johnsons

FACEBOOK

GOOGLE MAPS

TRIP ADVISOR

LaThai Review Tripadvisor

Customer service is 5 stars, warm welcome always there for every customers, food..fantastic and surprise, got friends there every single week. Owners Joe and Imm, the most wonderful restaurateurs in the industry. Highly recommend.
Janis Lang
11 June 2017

Yes thank you 5 star service was always my wish, Give the people what they deserved eh Terry and La. Yes I named the Restaurant after my wife shortened name Sangla. We used the La and made it La Thai . Many people thought it was french.
Geoffrey Steadman Y
June 2017

Great service, food is simple delicious, fast food prep. Opening hours are flexible if you want to grab a late lunch. Love the ``lana Thai`` dish
Michelle Arias
27 Mar 2016

Lana Thai was my favourite to serve so easy and delicious . I think Terry Coldham might have had a hand in that, he had his hand in so many facets of the business. As a Gem dealer facets was appropriate . HA HA . Even these days he has his hands in Sanglas affairs .
Geoffrey Steadman

We had our Christmas party at La Thai, It was absolutely amazing, The staff were great and food what fantastic, would 100% recommend!!!

Brenden Bowyer
12 December 2018

I was blown away by the food here. Every dish that we tried was a delight. Beautiful presentation, lovingly cooked and so, so subtly flavoursome. Will certainly be back.
Jann O'Connor
8 April 2015

Great service and great food it is a hidden gem will be back
Deb Bergan
16 July 2017

I love it! The food was amazing and the staff was extremely accommodating. Pricing was very reasonable to. Will definitely come back soon.
Nancy J Zhang
8 July 2017

I love La Thai. The food is fresh, quick and amazing. Plus Im is excellent.
Claire Rampling
14 August 2018

The best thai restaurant around. Always fantastic food and great service.
Sue Shears
14 November 2017

Met the lovely new owner Imm tonight, divine food and service as always- can still, as always, highly recommend!
Ree Bee
27 June 2017

Great service, lovely atmosphere and great food all reasonably priced
Hannah Grummett
13 May 2018

staff weRe fRiendLy and accomodating especiaLLy of couRse the fooooddd taste gReatLy awesome!
Jesse Ruiz
18 February 2018

Been visiting this place for years and that says a lot.
Suzy Narbey
18 January 2017

Super tasty food; friendly fast service. Recommend!
Kez Derbidge
12 December 2017

Owner-self running restaurant, Good taste, Great service mind
Thanit Plug Torthanalarp
25 June 2018

Best Thai food in Sydney! They have very reasonable prices and friendly staff
Emma Wood
3 April 2016

Great service, fast take away, Pad Thai was delicious
Peter Frey
6 March 2016

Best Thai restaurant I've ever been to! Friendly staff and amazing quality food.
Kuka Linsdell
8 July 2017

Great food, good place and nice service
Komkrit Saobai
25 June 2018

It's been awhile since I have posted a review. I'm happy to begin again, with ``LaThai`` Restaurant. Wow! Absolutely, 100% W O W๐Ÿ˜. Everything, from the attentive customer service, the interior decor- to the delicious meal choices, made me feel as if I'd been transported to Thailand. The food in particular, was fresh, flavoursome and made my taste buds dance. For Entree, I had the S&P Squid. For Mains we chose- Chef special Hong Kong pork on green spinach, Pad thai with King Prawns & Massaman Beef curry. For dessert, we had the custard on sticky rice and the Taro filled sticky rice with vanilla ice cream. This humble gem of a restaurant is hidden away in Thornleigh just off the Pacific highway if coming from up north, and off Pennant Hills rd if coming from out West or from South west. If you want to experience authentic Thai cuisine away from the hustle and bustle of Sydney city, then this place is definitely worth the travel.
Kat A.
September 2019

Great food, atmosphere, and price
Bernard Gibbons
October 2019

Delicious Thai lunch menu..good value.
Jacqueline Larratt
December 2019

The best Thai on the North Shore! Amazing food and great customer service! Highly recommend ๐Ÿ™‚
Deni Tron
October 2019

The BEST Everrrrrrrrrr. Tasty and Fresh flavours & lovely staff members. Thanks for everything
Roaa Al-Rubai
November 2019

Great food, good prices and fantastic friendly service. Never disappoints. ๐Ÿ™‚
Jeanine Boyd
November 2019

Deliver quick meal, customer service was very polite. Seasoning was also spot on. Would recommend to others.
Andrew Nguyen
June 2019

Nice place, very polite staff, Good food quality and taste, reasonable price. Would recommend to others.
Medhat Azer
September 2019

Good service good food. Not expensive.
Gerry Stevens
June 2019

Had lunch and dinner here, foods great and pretty authentic for the most part, flavours are more catering towards white folks than Thai.
Trent Steele
July 2019

Good tasty guality food
Butch Padilla
November 2019

We dined in for the first time, they have a lovely outdoor space. The food tasted even better than ordered at take away. Fantastic gluten free options. Excellent service. Lucky to have a brilliant local thai restaurant.
Renee Thake
December 2018

We were just driving through and decided to stop off at a thai for lunch. Randomly picked La Thai and did not regret picking so. The food was delicious and greatly sizable. The service was above and beyond. And the overall experience was fantastic. Thankyou for ending our holiday with yet another high note.
Luke McCrohon
February 2019

Fantastic thai food in a quiet restaurant with cultured ambience. Satay chicken and Pad Siew were exemplary, easily comparable, I would say better than all highly rated thai restaurants in the CBD. Defs worth a stop if you're a fan of thai food in the area!
TarO SC
May 2019

Enjoyed a catch-up lunch with my friends at La Thai. Quiet and cosy place, delicious food and friendly staff. We ordered a few entrรฉe and mains to share and it was simply so delicious! I highly recommend to try Coconut honey prawn, Satay chicken, Yellow chicken curry and Pad cha barramundi in this lovely restaurant.
Peyman Alibeigi
April 2019

Best Thai food and great service, will be coming bach here.
Brett Patterson
April 2019

Fab food. Great service. Wonderful people.
Blake Hopkinson
March 2019

Beautiful food & good service, always a pleasure.
Diane MANNIX
April 2019

Very Nice thank you
Jonathan Rowed
July 2019

Food, is so nice, especially the curry puffs
joseph stapleton
April 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our family dinner. The food and service was excellent. The best Thai in town. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Rick & Louise Briske
December 2018

Authentic Thai food that tastes great and is served fresh. A little pricey for some dishes but overall good value
Charles Mathieu
December 2018

Had a lovely lunch here. Very friendly owner. Will go back.
Gail Bemrose
January 2019

Great restaurant to go to,food is amazing number 42 the pad see eww was great.Great local Restaurant.
Sam Papandra
February 2019

Good food, reasonable prices, lots of parking
Sam Esho
December 2018

Best Thai food in town
Frank Xu
June 2019

Very good for a small local restaurant. Importantly, the food is very good - lots of clean plates - and the staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful. Well worth trying.
Paul Swain
December 2017

Love the Satay chicken, amazing price amazing value, well done guys, keep it up!!!
David Johnson
December 2018

Nice food and friendlyvstaff
J J Woo
January 2019

My favourite Thai place. Eggplant and chicken mince is a must.
Adrian Gallegos
January 2019

Good for lunch. Friendly service.
Chris Robert
January 2019

Love the food and the service is awesome ๐Ÿ™‚
Leah Hagley
January 2019

I enjoy La Thai - food, staff and prices are all great
Steve Ledger
December 2018

Awesome food, really friendly staff, quick. Best Thai this side of the Bridge
Martin Fletcher
December 2018

Tasty food, nice owner and staff, everything is great except that there are flies when we were eating outside.
Y Zhao
February 2019

Well done serving a large group of 12

I was in a group of 12 . We selected banquet A. Everything was delicious .The entrees were crisp and fresh .Pad Thai ,mass am beef and chicken stir fry delicious . Serves was great and attentive . Canโ€™t fault it . Very pleased with this venue . Thank you
Anni S
16 August 2019

Id get fat happily on this place, itd be so worth it!

I love this restaurant. The people are beautiful and always friendly no matter what and the food is the consistently the best Thai food Ive eaten both here and in Thailand. Lunch is a real winner with good food at decent prices, and I always order some extra to take home with me if Im nearby too. This place is a rare oasis of goodness on any day and I wish I loved nearer so I could visit even more often. All these years, this is still my favourite... thank you.
SienaIndigo
12 January 2018

Love this place!

Beautiful food, lovely courteous staff (always will big smiles). Really great Thai food - we'll be back, again and again.
lavenderandhoney
20 January 2019

Awesome Thai in Thornleigh

Just visited this restaurant for the first time. Awesome Thai food. Mixed entree and two mains - everything delicious and really friendly staff. Sure to be my go to regular for Thai food.
derwatson
6 February 2018

Our go to for takeaway

This is our family favourite for takeaway on those nights when no-one can be bothered cooking The money bags are great, the pad Thai is quality and the curryโ€™s are better than most Eating in is always a crowded experience so takeaway is the best option
C8389OWstuartm
5 March 2018

WENT BACK RECENTLY AFTER A FEW MONTHS

La Thai is still as charming as ever and even though Toom has left, the service is still great and the Thai food gorgeous. Plenty of parking because it is in a backstreet
jenni4711
13 December 2017

Delicious Authentic Thai Food

Convenient location with ease of parking. Delicious food, but not licensed. You need to bring our own. Ask for a group table outside under their patio.
David B
9 December 2017

Great Tasting Thai Food

We tried this restaurant using delivery order from Menulog and they never failed us with great tasting & delicious food. And they deliver the food right on time.
Maryutt
11 October 2017

Always Fresh, Always Hot,Always flavorsome, Always pleasant staff

Every six weeks our company attends a site in Thornleigh {not a tourist destination} to carry out work and it has over the years become a favorite lunch time spot to sit and have our run down on the work site. Today was trying to decide how to best describe La Thai and which photo to choose and came up with the words. Always Fresh, Always Hot,Always flavorsome, Always pleasant staff and as for a picture most thai food looks the same so I thought I would include a picture of what was left on the plate and you guessed it NOTHING LEFT sensational food
Glenn N
28 August 2017

Always good Thai at our local

The food is always good here. The service in the restaurant is efficient and the home delivery faster than they estimate. Kids love the spring rolls and money bags. We all enjoy the chicken pad Thai too.
kurtm559
18 August 2017

Gorgeous Thai Food

My wife and daughter and I were passing through Thornleigh and were after a quick Thai meal on a Tuesday night. La Thai had come up on previous Trip Advisor reviews and it certainly lived up to its previous positive feedback. The Penang Fish Curry and Pad Thai were beautiful flavours and generous portions. The service was friendly and attentive and the prices were reasonable for the quality of the food. We will certainly be calling in again.
Hemlock7
26 April 2017

Great food, great service

You always get great food at La Thai, it is one of my favourite Thai restaurants, I have never been disappointed.
Bella288
10 April 2017

Good local Thai

One of our favourite Thai restaurants which is great as it is close to home. Their satay chicken is what we use to judge all other Thai restaurant by. Haven't found anywhere that beats them.
David-Cherie
17 February 2017

Found my new favourite Thai

I've actually been here before but with a large group. This was the first time I've dined with the family and I must say that we enjoyed the evening. The parking is easy - either in front or underneath the complex. We ate on the balcony which is the only option I'd do as inside looked a little small. The balcony is covered with a high wooden ceiling which looks welcoming with large Asian umbrellas hanging down to decorate. It feels private with flower boxes screening the carpark but still with an outdoor feeling. There are plastic awnings that can come down in bad weather but it was a lovely night to have these open. The staff are very friendly, although I noticed that they were in the kitchen quite a lot. A few times I wanted their attention and had to wait. Luckily we were in the mood for a leisurely dinner and the food didn't take long to come out when ordered. We had the special rolls which were OK and I enjoyed a little fresh salad garnish on the side. For the mains, we had what my husband has as his standard for measuring a good Thai - a green curry chicken. It was delicious, as was the pad see ew noodles.
ozallens
14 March 2016

Competent Thai Take Away

We drive past this restautant frequently and decided to try it this weekend. Quickly dropped in early Saturday evening to order several takeaway dishes - Pad Thai chicken and pork Panang Curry. Meals were ready for collection within 15 minutes and serving sizes were generous. Pad Thai was sufficient for both my wife and I. Taste was good, not exceptional. Panang Curry was a lot of sauce with pork strips and a few capsicum pieces. Taste was good but content was disappointing. I normally prefer a thicker sauce, more spice and nuts, and vegetables. Ok for the price and good value if you need a quick takeaway meal.
MultiplexMan
6 March 2016

Relaxed dining

Have been here a few times and it is just lovely. The food is always wonderful. Even when they are busy the staff are great.
Jenny H
20 February 2016

Love it!

Great place as well as great home delivery- we have not once been disappointed... The food is fresh and the staff are friendly and accommodating. We have never had to wait at the restaurant nor with the home delivery- they have always come when they said. Great local restaurant who contribute to the community as well. Thx
C5619HDdianah
9 January 2016

Great eating

A welcoming atmosphere with great food and great value for money. Families welcome. The restaurant has a real buzz about it Saturday nights.
WillBates
10 May 2015

Hidden gem

Don't be put off by the location - amongst a small group of shops in a semi industrial/residential area. The staff are lovely and the food is great. They do the regular Thai dishes and Thai street food. Yum! BYO wine and beer is a bonus.
Bronwyn320
1 April 2015